New Mix from Sick Rick

Posted in news at May 12th, 2008 / No Comments »

We had Sick Rick down back in February, earlier this year. Well he is confirmed to come back in July and has produced a rather fine mix which you can download by heading over to the music page.

Don’t forget that High Eight and That Girl DJs mix is there and a great reminder of what a wicked time we all had last Saturday.

Head on over to the Music page for a treat ahead of this Saturday’s set from High Eight and That Girl DJ.


1. Richard Dinsdale – Blitzkrieg (Trevor Loveys Remix) [Spin Out]
2. Lee Coombs & Nick Thayer – TFM [Lot 49]
3. Jesse Garcia – Off Da Hook [Electric Spain]
4. Alex Metric – Pins [Marine Parade]
5. High Eight – Coming To (Blazerflame Remix) [Re:Connect]
6. Beatman & Ludmilla – It Girls (Future Funk Squad Remix) [En:Vision]
7. Twocker – Chopper [Vacation]
8. That Girl DJ – Mi Casa Su Casa (Sam Hell Remix) [Re:Connect]
9. Vandal – Healthy Boy (Re-Edit) [Lot 49]
10. Refunk – Mr Mole (Rektchordz Remix) [Re:Connect]
11. KMFX – Blaze It Up (Splitloop Remix) [Illeven Eleven]
12. JDS – Scorpio [Punk Funk]

Blair is a Magik Bullet regular and clearly also a DJ. Have a listen and then go write on his wall telling him how great it is….. :-)


1. Justice – Stress (Auto Remix)
2. Count of monte cristal – Bmore Forward
3. Calling in Sick – Cali Games
4. Hot Chip – Ready For the Floor ( L.A.Riots and villians remix)
5. Robbie Williams – Lovelight (soulwax Remix)
6. 187 Lockdown – Gunman (Twockers Remix)
8. Paul Woolford & Bobby Peru – Electro Discocourse
9. Daft Punk – Da Funk (a cheeky disco remix)
10. ToeCutter – Best Party ever
11. Sugababes – About you now (kissy s remix)
12. CMC & Sinden – Beeper (Fake Blood Remix)
13. Klaxons – Atlantis to interzone (destroy disco remix)
14. Duke Dumont – Lean & Bounce
15. Justice – Genesis (CCCookies Remix)
16. Eskimo Joe – London Bombs (sneaky soundsystem remix)



Techno Mix from Hijackbristol.co.uk

Posted in news at April 16th, 2008 / No Comments »

Here is another cool mix. This time some quality techno. Enjoy…

Tracklist Techno Mix // April 2008 – 80 mins

1// Phuture – Rise from your grave (Tiefschwarx mix)
2// Citizen Kain – Doppelganger
3// Armand Van Helden – This aint Hollywood (Radio
Slave mix)
4// Microdynamic – Debbie does Dallas
5// James Unk – Glitch Control (Paco Osuna mix)
6// Grindvik – Nand Grind
7// Kruko – No hate allowed (Marko Milosavljevic mix)
8// Alecs Marta – Ramper
9// Dubfire – Ribcage
10// Raudive – Pylon
11// Khan – He who never rests
12// Par Grindvik – Do us apart (Len Faki mix)
13// Michael De Hey – Silvester 3
14// Uto Karem & Rino Cerrone – Pepper Drums
15// Dan Corco – New World


Phil Barry in Cubanate

Phil Barry used to be in Cubanate [old industrial group] and now he produces electronic dance music. He has kindly put some of his secret weapons up for download.

He saysThey have all been tested up the Boomslang [Cambridge] over the last few years by Vigi and Mr B so they arent no ‘Mr Blobby, If you wish to thank me i accept Sex or Drugs.”

Thanks to Phil Barry.

His Myspace is here

Download them here from Sendspace…

http://www.sendspace.com/file/dcbi7m Nightfalls boot

http://www.sendspace.com/file/8t0fhp Cubik boot

http://www.sendspace.com/file/zjw53s Housequake boot

http://www.sendspace.com/file/147c3d Maneater boot

http://www.sendspace.com/file/fg796q Outkast boot